Tag : Greek

Patrick Baty carried out the analysis of the paint in the Painted Room.
Dec 10th, 2010 | | Commercial premises | Conservation | Portfolio | No Comments

Spencer House

Spencer House was commissioned by John, 1st Earl Spencer in 1756. The architect he chose was John Vardy who had studied under William Kent. Vardy is responsible for the facades of the mansion that we see...

Patrick was commissioned to carry out the paint analysis of the Tapestry Drawing Room and Large Library
Dec 9th, 2010 | | Conservation | Portfolio | No Comments


The first Duke of Richmond (1672-1723) bought Goodwood as a hunting Lodge in 1697. Part of the Jacobean house survives in the form of the present Long Hall. It was the third Duke (1735-1806) who was responsible...